The Science Executive, which meets every two months, provides a vital sounding board and source of guidance for the Director and Deputy Directors in their day-by-day leadership roles. This executive comprises the Co-Directors, the Deputy Directors, Science Leaders and a representative of MESA.

CO-DIRECTOR

Dr Nicola Gaston University of Auckland Email: n.gaston@auckland.ac.nz

 

 CO-DIRECTOR

Dr Justin Hodgkiss Victoria University of Wellington Email: justin.hodgkiss@vuw.ac.nz

 
Franck Natali

DEPUTY DIRECTOR STAKEHOLDER ENGAGEMENT

Dr Franck Natali Victoria University of Wellington Email: franck.natali@vuw.ac.nz

 

DEPUTY DIRECTOR COMMERCIALISATION AND INDUSTRY ENGAGEMENT

Dr Geoff Willmott University of Auckland Email: g.willmott@auckland.ac.nz

 
Paul Kruger

SCIENCE LEADER MATERIALS FOR ENERGY CAPTURE AND UTILISATION

Dr Paul Kruger University of Canterbury Email: paul.kruger@canterbury.ac.nz

 
simon brown

SCIENCE LEADER MATERIALS FOR HIGH VALUE MATERIALS

Dr Simon Brown University of Canterbury Email: simon.brown@canterbury.ac.nz

 

SCIENCE LEADER FUNCTIONAL NANOSTRUCTURES

Dr Bill Williams Massey Universityy Email: m.williams@massey.ac.nz

 

PI ELECTED REPRESENTATIVE

Dr  Carla Meledandri University of Otago Email: cmeledandri@chemistry.otago.ac.nz

 
Natalie Plank

PI ELECTED REPRESENTATIVE

Dr Natalie Planck Victoria University of Wellington Email: natalie.plank@vuw.ac.nz

 

PI ELECTED REPRESENTATIVE

Dr Penny Brothers University of Auckland Email: p.brothers@auckland.ac.nz

 

AI ELECTED REPRESENTATIVE

Dr Jenny Malmström University of Auckland Email: j.malmstrom@auckland.ac.nz

 

CENTRE MANAGER

Catherine Gibbs Victoria University of Wellington Email: catherine.gibbs@vuw.ac.nz

 

STAKEHOLDER ENGAGEMENT MANAGER

Vanessa Young Victoria University of Wellington Email: vanessa.young@vuw.ac.nz

 

MESA REPRESENTATIVE

Erin Service, PhD Candidate Victoria University of Wellington/MESA Chairperson 2018 Email: erin.service@vuw.ac.nz