The Science Executive, which meets every three months, provides a vital sounding board and source of guidance for the Director and Deputy Directors in their day-by-day leadership roles. This executive comprises the Co-Directors, the Deputy Directors, Science Leaders and a representative of MESA.

CO-DIRECTOR

Dr Nicola Gaston University of Auckland Email: n.gaston@auckland.ac.nz

 CO-DIRECTOR

Dr Justin Hodgkiss Victoria University of Wellington Email: justin.hodgkiss@vuw.ac.nz

Paul Kruger

DEPUTY DIRECTOR STAKEHOLDER ENGAGEMENT

Dr Paul Kruger University of Canterbury Email: paul.kruger@canterbury.ac.nz

DEPUTY DIRECTOR COMMERCIALISATION AND INDUSTRY ENGAGEMENT

Dr Geoff Willmott University of Auckland Email: g.willmott@auckland.ac.nz

SCIENCE LEADER MATERIALS FOR ENERGY CAPTURE AND UTILISATION

Position currently open

simon brown

SCIENCE LEADER MATERIALS FOR HIGH VALUE MATERIALS

Dr Simon Brown University of Canterbury Email: simon.brown@canterbury.ac.nz

SCIENCE LEADER FUNCTIONAL NANOSTRUCTURES

Dr Bill Williams Massey University Email: m.williams@massey.ac.nz

PI ELECTED REPRESENTATIVE

Dr Carla Meledandri University of Otago Email: cmeledandri@chemistry.otago.ac.nz

Natalie Plank

PI ELECTED REPRESENTATIVE

Dr Natalie Planck Victoria University of Wellington Email: natalie.plank@vuw.ac.nz

AI ELECTED REPRESENTATIVE

Dr Catherine Whitby Massey University Email: C.P.Whitby@massey.ac.nz

CENTRE MANAGER

Catherine Gibbs Victoria University of Wellington Email: catherine.gibbs@vuw.ac.nz

STAKEHOLDER ENGAGEMENT MANAGER

Vanessa Young Victoria University of Wellington Email: vanessa.young@vuw.ac.nz

COMMERCIALISATION MANAGER

Kevin Sheehy Victoria University of Wellington Email: kevin.sheehy@vuw.ac.nz

MÄ€ORI RESEARCH REPRESENTATIVE

DR PAULINE HARRIS Victoria University of Wellington Email: pauline.harris@vuw.ac.nz

MESA REPRESENTATIVE

David Perl, PhD Candidate Massey University/MESA Chairperson 2019 Email: d.perl@massey.ac.nz