The Science Executive, which meets every two months, provides a vital sounding board and source of guidance for the Director and Deputy Directors in their day-by-day leadership roles. This executive comprises the Director, the Deputy Directors, Science Leaders and a representative of MESA.

Thomas Nann web

DIRECTOR

Dr Thomas Nann Victoria University of Wellington Email: thomas.nann@vuw.ac.nz

 
web-res-DSC_6709-Edit

DEPUTY DIRECTOR STAKEHOLDER ENGAGEMENT

Dr Nicola Gaston University of Auckland Email: n.gaston@auckland.ac.nz

 
Justin Hodgkiss pic

DEPUTY DIRECTOR COMMERCIALISATION AND INDUSTRY ENGAGEMENT

Dr Justin Hodgkiss Victoria University of Wellington Email:  justin.hodgkiss@vuw.ac.nz

 
Paul Kruger

SCIENCE LEADER MATERIALS FOR ENERGY CAPTURE AND UTILISATION

Dr Paul Kruger University of Canterbury Email: paul.kruger@canterbury.ac.nz

 
simon brown

SCIENCE LEADER MATERIALS FOR HIGH VALUE MATERIALS

Dr Simon Brown University of Canterbury Email: simon.brown@canterbury.ac.nz

 
Juliet Gerrard

SCIENCE LEADER FUNCTIONAL NANOSTRUCTURES

Dr Jadranka Travas-Sejdic University of Auckland Email: j.travas-sejdic@auckland.ac.nz

 
Shane Telfer Sci Exec

PI ELECTED REPRESENTATIVE

Dr  Shane Telfer Massey University Email: s.telfer@massey.ac.nz

 
 Geoff-Willmott3-e1417992416444-255x314

PI ELECTED REPRESENTATIVE

Dr Geoff Wilmott University of Auckland Email: g.wilmott@auckland.ac.nz

 
Simon Granville

AI ELECTED REPRESENTATIVE

Dr Simon Granville Robinson Research Institute/Victoria University of Wellington Email: simon.granville@vuw.ac.nz

 

MESA REPRESENTATIVE

Kyle Webster, PhD Candidate University of Auckland/MESA Chairperson 2017 Email: kweb075@aucklanduni.ac.nz